"SPEAK Out! Day" with SHAPE America [Webinar]

posted Dec 2, 2014, 10:36 AM by lhartkopf@rsu20.org

A Voice for 50 Million Students who Need Physical Education

 

Did you know 200,000 physical educators teach in 100,000 schools that serve 50 million students -- who need to be active every day? One voice is powerful, but 200,000 physical educator voices is a movement!

 

This month's FREE SPARK webinar is about how we can join together and advocate for quality, daily, physical education for every child - taught, by a credentialed physical educator!

 

SPEAK Out! Day is SHAPE America's premier annual advocacy event. On February 10-11, 2015, physical educators and health teachers will gather in Washington, D.C. to meet with members of Congress to solicit their support of quality programs for all students in our nation's schools.  

 

Register now for this free webinar and learn more about federal bills and national issues facing school health and physical education and how your voice can support these key initiatives. You'll receive access to advocacy resources and learn how to deliver YOUR positive message to parents, administrators and legislators on Capitol Hill.

 

When: Wednesday, December 10th at 3pm Pacific (4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern)

 

Who: Grades PreK-12 teachers and administrators, PE specialists, and after school program staff 

 

Duration: 45 Minutes

 

Cost: Free

  

Click Here to register for this webinar.

 

 

Notes:

  • SPARK suggests registering for this live webinar even if you're unsure you can attend.  Everyone that registers will receive an email from spark@sparkpe.org with a link to the recorded version within a week. 
  • All webinars are posted on the SPARK website after the live presentation - click here to view previously recorded SPARK webinars. 
  • The live webinar presentation is at 3pm Pacific Time (4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern).
  • A certificate of attendance is provided for webinar participants.  



Contact SPARK